Admission Enquiry for 2024-25            Admission Flyer for 2024            11th Graduation Day 2024            iCAAN 2024                        2nd National Conference on Recent Innovations and Challenges in Aviation Technology (RICAT–2024)                                                        


17 May 2023

Seminar on Structural Design – An Industrial Perspective – 2023

Name of the Event: Technical Seminar
Resource Person: Mr. K. E. Girish, Director Bangalore Aircraft Industries Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore
Date & Time: 17-05-2023 & 11:00 Am
Venue: Seminar Hall.
No. of Participants: 74 Students.
About the Seminar
The technical seminar titled “Structural Design – An Industrial Perspective” was organized to enhance the knowledge of Aerospace Engineering students in Design, Structural analysis of airframe and aerospace components using Finite Element Analysis. The program was started at 11 am with the welcome speech by student representative Ms. Poorvi of 3rd year Aerospace Engineering. Dr. R. Mukesh, HoD of Aerospace Department delivered the special address. Then, Ms. Sinchana, III-year student introduced the resource person and the Dr. P. Theerthamalai, Dean, ACSCE greeted the resource person with the Bouquet and Memento. The resource person handled a very interesting session on Industrial Structural Design and Analysis.
The resource person outlined the following points.
  • Overview of Aircraft Structural Design and Development
  • Fundamentals of Finite Element Analysis
  • Typical Problems in Aircraft and Aerospace Structures
  • Software packages for structural design
  • Career opportunities in aircraft structural design and development
At the end of the session, students interacted with the resource person to clarify their doubts in the topic and the resource person motivated the students to enrich their skill in structural design and other technical domains to enhance their employability. Students expressed their gratitude that the program was highly informative and interesting. Finally, the seminar ended with the vote of thanks by third year student Ms. Lakshmi Seshadri Uppala.

View Event Report